Skip to content
eps pupil image top 2
eps pupil image top
eps site images - 08
playground logo top

Welcome to Our Governors' Page

At Eastbury Primary School, we have a Local Governing Board (LGB) to which our academy trust, Partnership Learning, delegates wide-ranging powers and responsibilities. These powers and responsibilities are set out in the Partnership Learning Scheme of Overall Delegation –see below.


The Local Governors are responsible for the strategic oversight of the school and delegate the day-to-day running of the school to the Headteachers.


The Local Governors also sit on committees that are established by the (LGB). There is currently one committee, overseeing matters around Finance.


Here we have listed all members of our Local Governing Board and any committees on which they sit.


Local Governing Board

Mrs J Barnard (Chaire)


Trust Representative:


Mr R Leighton


Trust appointed:


Mrs J Barnard (Chair)


Mrs H Raza (Vice Chair)


Mrs G Bratley


Mr A Roberts


Dr M Scott


Mrs R Anthony





Mrs Lisa Shepherd



Parent Governors:


Mr Z Ahmad MBE



Staff Governor:


Mrs I Markov